Your email address:

Powered by FeedBlitz

Build a Bear


Saturday, September 18, 2010

Featured Artist for Challenge #192!

Wow, another week has flown by and the Divas have spent a coffee break (or two?) pondering all the gorgeous designs submitted by our artist friends for our Color Challenge #192. We are so delighted with all the various designs submitted for this challenge (Stampin' Up! colors Baja Breeze, River Rock, Rose Red and Not Quite Navy). One or two of us had to scratch our heads to come up with our own samples for the challenge - but not you gals! I was especially amazed by how you all just got those colors out there and created away!

But as with all our challenges, we had to choose one of you to be our Featured Stamper for the week. (Drum roll, please!) So congratulations to our

Featured Artist for Challenge #192
Amy White!

And I think it's safe to say that the word, "Artist," really applies to this fabulous design. My personal favorite part of this card is the blending of the colors on the butterflies that shine so beautifully with Shimmer Paint. Then there's the way that Amy accented her layers. Look at that teeniest of a Whisper White layer between the Baja Breeze and the River Rock layers. That, and some dimensionals to lift the focal layer a bit off the rest of the card, just made the whole layer pop!

I also love it when there's such a nice symmetrical layout in the base of a card and then the focal layer is placed off center, with a ribbon accent. And this ribbon accent, with two strips running parallel to each other both vertically and horizontally is absolutely luscious!

Fantastic design, Amy! Thanks so much for playing with the Divas this week! And for the rest of you, be sure to check out Amy's other lovely art work on her blog. And come back this coming Wednesday for another sketch challenge with the Diva Coffee Break Design Team!


Tee McNeil Art said...

Great Card Amy! Congrats!

Blog Archive


All Images are made with Stampin' Up! images - those images are Copyright Stampin' Up! 2010